happy father’s day

June 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

A touching Greek short film about the father-son relationship.

I see a parallel in my own life.

 

“Where are you God?” I ask.

As I walk, I notice across the field, the sky– a palette of orange, pink and purple.

“Where are you God?” I ask.

When I come home, I bathe and eat. I’m tired of eating, I leave my plate there. As I bury my head in my bolster, mummy blows my hair dry.

“Where are you God?” I ask.

A friend gives me a pat on the shoulder. I can feel God’s love in her for me.

“Where are you God?” I ask.

My grandma makes me kuih pai tee, and watches me eat, answering my questions about the plants in her backyard.

“Where are you God?” I ask.

My kids roar at me and laugh whenever I pretend to be scared.

 

I am tireless in asking. He is tireless in answering.

 Happy Father’s day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy father’s day at renebeams.

meta

