happiness is a decision

July 7, 2009 § 3 Comments

I’m been moaning enough. And contrary to what I previously believed, moaning does not relieve stress.

And besides, I have an obligation not to moan. I was flipping through ‘The Purpose Driven Life” when I saw this

“What did you do with what I gave you?” What did you do with your life– all the gifts, talents, opportunities, energy, relationships, and resources God gave you? Did you spend them on yourself, or did you use them for the purposes God made you for?”

It seems I’ve been merely rejecting his gifts, denying I have them, clearing all responsibility to use any of them.

So obviously, the clear thing to do is to pull myself out of this rut. So that I won’t, by my moodiness, pull others into the rut with me. Furthermore, I can pull others out of theirs, or at least not aid them in digging deeper holes by saying “gah yes, agree life is sad so let’s just go die”.

At first I’ll be pushing myself. But eventually I can feel joy again. I can bring joy again. Slowly but surely.

So yes, superserene has re-emerged. Or rather, she has decided to. 😀

§ 3 Responses to happiness is a decision

  • fi says:

    Good for yu! I’m glad yu made that decision 🙂 i’ve realised many times that deciding to stop wallowing in misery/grumpiness/self-pity is makes me less tired! haha it’s tiring to be miserable 😡

  • Serene says:

    That’s right Fifi! I thnk all of us are allowed abit of time to wallow in our little pools of misery but we have to make it a point to not make it the main event of our lives and als consider how it affects others. Sorry if I’ve been a dark cloud on your sunshiney day!

  • fi says:

    haha don’t apologise, like yu said we all have our darker days! 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happiness is a decision at renebeams.

meta

