leaving the centre

July 20, 2009 § 3 Comments

This message from an 8 year old girl and her 4 year old brother cheers me up. I was surprised to hear from the mother that this was initiated by the kids themselves. Sometimes kids can be the sweetest people around. I’m really going to miss them 😦

0905080008

i'm liking everything about this card

0905080009

not grammaticaly correct but oh so sweet :))

 

Haa, I find it quite hard to just walk away from the relationships I’ve formed here. I feel like I’m abandoning the kids and for some, their parents. Even though it’s been but a year and a little more, I’ve watched some of them transit from crying and fearful to bubbly and talkative, move from knowing but a few letters to reading words, and I want to stay to watch them grow. Sure the older kids may sometimes be boisterous and moody, sure my 4 year olds will randomly roar at me while I’m doing my work, sure I miss lazy saturdays and sundays, but it’s all part of being in a real and not ideal relationship and I do not complain.

 

0905080004

deep in thought over which sticker they want

0903190009

he thinks I want to take a photo of not him but his bread 🙂

0905080006

the 3 musketeers

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to leaving the centre

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading leaving the centre at renebeams.

meta

