a good person?

September 21, 2009 § 3 Comments

For the first two weeks, I went to a church in Port Moody. It was a small church in a quaint neighbourhood, and it’s also the neighbourhood where I found the Jolly Olde bookstore which I very much enjoyed browsing in. But I didn’t see myself there, so yesterday, I ventured out to another church and I already like it the first time I’m there.

Perhaps it’s the choir. Perhaps it’s the song they sing when the children go off for their liturgy. Perhaps it’s their rendition of ‘Our Father’. Perhaps it’s because I see a mix of people. But certainly, certainly it’s because when I walked out the door thinking I could bypass the priest who was  there shaking hands, he caught hold of my hands, looked me in the eye and told me I was a good person.

Somehow, I needed to hear that.

§ 3 Responses to a good person?

  • fi says:

    how lovely 🙂

    how have yu been serene dear! saw any whales? 🙂

  • Serene says:

    😀 yea my ego inflated.

    haha i’ve been good so far. My school workload is beyond what i expected but otherwise, the weather’s been perfect and there’s always interesting stuff around to see 🙂 Sadly I haven’t seen any whales 😦 but I saw a sea lion!

  • vera says:

    Jolly Olde bookstore! it sounds so nice and quaint haha… wow the priest told you you were a good person!!! :):) cool!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a good person? at renebeams.

meta

