this grandma walked right out from a storybook

September 21, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m grateful that in the random times I go out, I always meet grandmas who would tell me their stories.

Yesterday, while browsing in a one-dollar shop, the grandma beside me shared with me her delight in finding a stick like thing which she could use to pick up things without bending down. “Perfect for picking up leaves in my garden!” she said, before telling me all about her garden, right down to what people say about her garden, what people think about seeds etc. I felt as if I had been transported to a cottage 😀 She then proceeded to the food items she had in her trolley and how she was to prepare them. She even asked me to help choose a ducky (not piggy) bank as a birthday present for a little girl who comes to visit her.

§ 2 Responses to this grandma walked right out from a storybook

  • sharonlin1988 says:

    haha looks like you meet a lot of cute people over there! the priest, the grandma, the dumpling people… =P

    can’t believe it’s almost a month since you left!

  • Serene says:

    ha yea i’m grateful for nice ppl. I never knew how much a kind gesture means to another, even if the nice person is a stranger, until this 😀

    Ha it does seem as if I’ve been here for a very long time >.<

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading this grandma walked right out from a storybook at renebeams.

meta

