here on the mountain

January 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

the rooftop of SFU

Here on the mountain I have spoken clearly: I will not often do so down in Narnia. 

Here on the mountain, the air is clear and your mind is clear; as you drop down into Narnia, the air will thicken. Take great care that it does not confuse your mind. And the signs which you have learned here will not look at all as you expect them to look, when you meet them there. There is why it is so important to know them by heart and pay no attention to appearances. Remember the signs and believe the signs. Nothing else matters. And now, daughter of Eve, farewell—” 

(Chapter 2: Jill is given a task) 

On the mountains of Burnaby, Serene could think clearly. Here in Singapore, her memories threaten to leave her…or at least, stay on the mountain. My mind is quite blank, after 2 weeks of touring and not thinking and with little spiritual input. This is a horrific state of affairs, given that I went to vancouver is the express aim of finding myself and finding God. And of course to escape and satisfy my wander-lust. 

I’ve been reading my journaly entries and the emails I’ve sent and some of it is coming back. But I certainly have to work harder. I do hope it all comes back soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading here on the mountain at renebeams.

meta

