beaching

March 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Because circumstances dictated that drilling would be done on the same day I was trying to squeeze out my essay, I  left the house. That this was not a conducive environment for work finally got drilled into my head after a few fruitless hours.

I had no idea where I would be going. Sometimes, I think my feet has a brain of its own. When in ‘the little mermaid’, Scuttle put Prince Eric’s feet to his ear to ‘make out a heartbeat’, he wasn’t too far from the truth.

So anyway, my feet took me to church. And then it took me to sit by the seaside.

The view was amazing. Having come from a place of lines and blocks and strutures and words, the vastness of the sea against the sky was refreshing. Add on to that the brilliant hues of the sunset, and the light reflecting off the ships in the distance.

Also, the swishing of the waves 🙂 I figured if God was the sea of love, He was trying to reach out to me. And He always tries, just as how the waves always hit the shore. I also thought how nice it would be to be a mermaid swimming about in these waters.

My moment of reverie soon ended. It was back to thinking about my essay at a cafe by the beach while sipping chamomile tea.  

I need to write my essay. 😡

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading beaching at renebeams.

meta

