the futility of running away

May 8, 2010 § 2 Comments

Being angry with God, I wanted some time to myself.

So I said, ‘please go away!’

Immediately after I said that, I realised the futility of even saying it; the very breath used for saying that is from Him.

I continue my walk, frustrated that I cannot have some alone time. Unsuspectingly, I find myself drawn to flowers growing from a wall. I find myself looking up and marvelling at the translucence of the leaves.

I am both irritated and amused.

Perhaps this is what the composer of ‘Yahweh I know you are near’ was trying to express.

Where can I run from Your love?
If I climb to the heavens You are there;
If I fly to the sunrise or sail beyond the sea,
still I’d find You there.

Hehh, ok…I don’t think I’m exactly unhappy about that. 😀

§ 2 Responses to the futility of running away

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the futility of running away at renebeams.

meta

