carving my summer away

August 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

In Vancouver this time, autumn is approaching.

Autumn, the end of summer.

Although I’m in all-year-sunny Singapore, who proudly celebrates her birthday today anyway, I feel as if autumn is approaching. School is starting, and my days of carefree lounging around has ended.

Sad that I hadn’t made full use of the time to pursue my artistic interests, I sat down today and carved a leaf. Then drew a tree and stamped it all over.

I also carved a pencil. Perhaps it’ll shall signal my approaching studying days. 



Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading carving my summer away at renebeams.

meta

