save me from this place

September 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

What’s there to hold me to this? Sometimes when I’m weary and forget that serving God is my purpose I think it’s better to be away, there doesn’t seem to be anything here but tributes to virtue sometimes. But a smile, but a hug, but a word of concern, but the knowledge that people are trying, that’s what keeps the weary forgetful heart going.

We were discussing if it’s ok, that these are the things that keep us going. These friendships, little hints that there’s something beyond all of us that’s worth the effort. But now I think, God knows. That’s why He gave us sacraments. Physical. Something we understand. And so friendships, well friendships are sacraments. They remind us of something that we cannot see.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading save me from this place at renebeams.

meta

