November 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

It has been a term of endless, but rather interesting essays– one on ambition of Master’s students, another on the Marxist conspiracy and currently, an essay on policewomen. Doing these essays remind me why I wanted to do sociology, despite the things I dislike about it.

The term so far, other than academic, has been hard to define. CGs have been rather successful, and I know that it’s nothing to do with me but by God’s grace alone, since I don’t think much of my facilitating abilities. I’m glad my CG members are making friends and feeling comfortable, enough for me to negotiate my exit quietly without worrying too much. I feel now very much like a year 1, knowing many people but not feeling like I’m going to or can make this community my home. What is different is that I’m graduating soon and so feeling this way is not a bad thing at all.

I want to move on to other things next sem, which is my last chance to. Like what? Perhaps doing some community work outside, or staying in PGP and taking the chance to explore the west side of Singapore, and of course, thinking more of my career options…I just need to move (slightly?) out of my comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at renebeams.

meta

