Just bought…

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

CLICK TO ENLARGE

haha I know it seems abit silly to report this tiny teeny weeny event, but I bought UV-resistant spray with a matte finish today and I think it’s pretty cool!

This way, my quilled work won’t fade and the quilled earrings can withstand abit of rain.

It’s abit pricey though. $16.80 at Art Friend.

 

++

Just checked the sprayed items. Can’t really tell they’ve been coated, except that they look slightly powdery. This I guess is what they mean by ‘matte finish’.

I’ve washed my hands 3 times with just 1 spray..because I spray 1 side, wash, wait 15 min, spray the other side, wash, wait 15 min, check my items, wash again because actually I’m supposed to handle them only after 2 hours.

If I ever sell my stuff, I think I need to add in the cost for water and soup haha.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just bought… at renebeams.

meta

