July 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

After mass yesterday, I witnessed this scene which made me all glowy inside, which continued all through my shopping later until I was too sleepy to be glowy. It was an old couple. Though they were old, the old man had an innocent look about him. His wife, a bent over figure, pressed a coin into his hand. With a silly smile lighting up his face, he gingerly put it into the donation box. Then the both of them walked slowly down the stairs. I was ahead of them by this time, so I lingered a while to catch a glimpse of their faces again 🙂 Aww, soo super sweet.

I should say. Another reason I was all glowy inside again is that I was reminded that I was the Beloved one. Once upon a time, I had a strong sense of being beloved, but I lost it. Yesterday’s mass reading helped me to recall that I’m the beloved one to whom God says, “I have called you by name, and you are mine”.

Walking out, all of nature were like presents from God. I felt like I was being wooed all over again 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at renebeams.

meta

