October 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

Rare is the student who comes to thank you after you have helped them. Fortunately, I do not expect it. Much of it is because I find joy and pleasure in preparing and delivering lessons in the most effective and engaging way possible, so I do not have to have students thank me to feel good about my work.

But today a student just did. She thanked me for teaching her class the skills they need to tackle their paper. The subject teacher marking their work has also reflected to me the happy state of affairs. I am more shocked than happy. Among the walls whom I try to get through, it appears there are a few sponges 🙂 That I had least expected fruits to bear suggests to me that it is not my doing, of course, but God is working through me and in them, a fact which I tend to neglect. I should believe more in the impact that I can have, and in the receptiveness of my students.

§ 2 Responses to

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at renebeams.

meta

