November 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

This book, Anne of the Island, is addressing almost all the kinds of growing up pains I face. I think it could be a book I’ll re-read. I miss, like her, the comradeship I had with friends when I was younger, the indulging in fantasies together, so much so that I am pretty reluctant to step into a world with relationships of a different kind.

Btw, I must note to self and world– I finished ‘A Thousand Splendid Suns’ in a day 😀 Rare for me. A colleague lent it to me pretty enthusiastically, and I’m looking forward to sharing more books with colleagues.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at renebeams.

meta

