Grander plans

June 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

I ceased to love thinking, to seek knowledge about knowledge a few years ago. 

Not that I stopped to love it for what it is, for thinking is good in itself. But I stopped because it crippled me, it crippled me because every time I picked up a book on it reminded me of a painful episode in my life. 

Now the pain has ceased, but unfortunately the love for thinking has been put on hold so long. 

Sometimes I wonder about my posting, a position requiring me to think, to guide thinkers even. 

I didn’t want this. I wanted to be sent to a class of young children, to soak in their nonsense. How I love nonsense and laughing over silly things.

But perhaps God has other plans…and if I won’t sign up for the plans myself He’s going to force me into it. Heh. Looks like He has Grander Plans. I want The Good, but He intends The Great. 

Better equip me then God! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grander plans at renebeams.

meta

